About us

Barbara and Matthias Etter

The cuboro marble track system production start dates back to 1986. Under the label “cuboro the marble track for a lifetime” the Swiss company cuboro Ltd., founded in 1997 with headquarters in Hasliberg Reuti/BE, distributes the cuboro marble track system made of beech wood exclusively produced in Switzerland. Under the label” edition cuboro” the company cuboro Ltd. also distributes other products such as e.g. board and strategy games. Matthias Etter, founder of the company and inventor of the cuboro marble track system, operates the cuboro Ltd. together with his wife Barbara.

Isabelle Sproll-Imhasly

Administration, Marketing, finances and human ressources

Carol Suter

Responsible customer and order management, Social media and website, Administration, Assistant Production Planning

Frederique Vanetti

Customer and ordering system

Mission statement

In the centre of our actions are sustainability and pleasure in meaningful toys. cuboro products are produced environmentally safe and socially acceptable by including regional resources as far as possible. The intentionally chosen production place Switzerland for our solid-wood products is to meet our demand of high quality and sustainability. We regard it as our mission to provide the world with top-quality products featuring highly educational value for young and old.

History of origins

cuboro was developed in 1976 by Matthias Etter when working with special-needs schoolchildren. He extended the game and marketed it as a family game in 1985 with twelve basic elements (in multiple editions). Little by little, additional sets were issued offering ever-increasing possibilities with the new elements. Today the cuboro program comprises 82 different elements.

Besides winning several awards and a large community of players, cuboro also gradually gained attention as a comparative system. Thus, today, cuboro is not “only” played for disport, but is also used as teaching material, in scientific studies on spatial imagination, in occupational therapy, in team trainings, for aptitude tests, in promotional concepts, in theme parks and for championships.

Production

Production of cuboro solid-wood products in Switzerland

cuboro is exclusively manufactured of Swiss beech wood. Since 1986 the processing has been in the hands of a highly specialized joinery, a family business, in the area Emmental/Oberaargau. The high-quality processing of the untreated cubes guarantees durable playing pleasure. We exclusively manufacture cuboro and cugolino of FSC accredited beech wood, meaning wood coming from exemplary cultivated forests.

Production of EDITION cuboro products in Europe

Under the label ”EDITION cuboro” the company cuboro Ltd. also distributes board and strategy games such as “tricky ways fasal“ and “babel pico“. These games are made of „fasal“ by FASAL WOOD GmbH in Austria/Croatia. „fasal“ is a wood-compound raw material consisting mainly of wood (PEFC-certified) and other renewable raw materials featuring only a small content of PP, thus according to the EN 71/3-Norm for toys.

Awards & Labels

all solid wood products are FSC certified
all solid wood products are made of Swiss Wood

Press review

Links

Downloads

Texts, pictures, videos and logos of our products and the company cuboro Ltd. may be used for publication, distribution and marketing purposes involving cuboro.

© cuboro Ltd. Switzerland
© cuboro AG, Switzerland
  ·  
033 971 12 29
  ·  
info@cuboro.ch

Über uns

Barbara und Matthias Etter

Das cuboro Kugelbahnsystem wird seit 1986 hergestellt. Die cuboro AG, gegründet im Jahre 1997 mit Sitz in Hasliberg Reuti/BE, vertreibt unter dem Label „cuboro - die Kugelbahn fürs ganze Leben“ dieses hochwertige, exklusiv in der Schweiz aus Buchenholz hergestellte Spielzeug. Unter dem Label „EDITION cuboro“ werden auch andere Produkte wie z.B. Brett-und Strategiespiele vermarktet. Matthias Etter, Urheber des cuboro Kugelbahnsystems führt zusammen mit seiner Frau Barbara die cuboro AG.

Isabelle Sproll-Imhasly

Leitung Administration, Marketing, Finanzen und Personal

Carol Suter

Verantwortliche Kunden- und Bestellwesen, Social Media und Webseite, Administration, Assistentin Produktionsplanung

Frederique Vanetti

Kunden- und Bestellwesen

Leitbild

Im Mittelpunkt unseres Handelns stehen die Nachhaltigkeit und die Freude an sinnvollem Spielzeug. Die cuboro Produkte werden umwelt- und sozialverträglich und möglichst unter Berücksichtigung der regionalen Ressourcen produziert. Der bewusst gewählte Produktionsstandort Schweiz für die Massivholzprodukte soll gewährleisten, dass der hohe Anspruch an die Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit sichergestellt ist. Wir sehen es als unseren Auftrag an, qualitativ hochwertige Produkte mit einem hohen pädagogischen Spielwert für Gross und Klein in die Welt hinauszutragen.

Entstehungsgeschichte

cuboro wird 1976 von Matthias Etter in der Arbeit mit Sonderschulkindern in Gümligen bei Bern als einfaches Lernspiel mit wenigen Elementen (Würfel mit Rinnen und Tunnels) entwickelt. Matthias Etter baut das Spiel aus, um es 1985 mit 12 Grundelementen (in mehrfacher Ausführung) als «Mehrgenerationenspiel» auf den Markt zu bringen. Allmählich wird cuboro mit thematisch ausgewählten Elementen in Zusatzkästen erweitert. Derzeit werden 82 verschiedene Elemente angeboten.

cuboro hat nebst einigen Auszeichnungen und einer grossen Spielergemeinde auch immer mehr Beachtung als vergleichendes System gewonnen. So wird cuboro heute nicht «nur» zur Kurzweil gespielt, sondern auch als Lehrmittel, in wissenschaftlichen Studien zur räumlichen Vorstellungskraft, in der Ergotherapie, in Teamtrainings, für Eignungstests, in Werbekonzepten, in Themenparks und für Meisterschaften eingesetzt.

Produktion

Produktion der cuboro Massivholzprodukte in der Schweiz

Die cuboro Elemente werden seit 1986 ausschliesslich aus Schweizer Buchenholz in der hochspezialisierten Familienschreinerei Nyfeler Holzwaren in der Region Emmental/Oberaargau gefertigt. Die Holzbearbeitung wird mehrheitlich maschinell vorgenommen, kann jedoch nicht industriell automatisiert werden. Dieses Produktionsumfeld garantiert die einmalige Qualität und den hohen Spielwert des cuboro Systems.

Die momentan hohe Nachfrage können wir mit der bestehenden Infrastruktur nicht sofort bewältigen. Wir setzen jedoch alles daran, der Nachfrage möglichst bald wieder gerecht zu werden.

Produktion der EDITION cuboro Produkte in Europa

Unter dem Label „EDITION cuboro“ vermarktet die cuboro AG auch Brett- und Strategiespiele wie “tricky ways fasal“und “babel pico“. Diese Spiele werden aus „fasal“ von der Firma FASAL WOOD GmbH in Österreich/Kroatien hergestellt. „fasal“ ist ein Holzkomposit-Werkstoff und besteht hauptsächlich aus Holz (PEFC-zertifiziert) und anderen erneuerbaren Rohstoffen und erfüllt mit einem geringen Anteil an PP die EN 71/3-Norm für Spielzeug.

Auszeichungen & Labels

Pressespiegel

Links

Downloads

Textmaterial, Bilder, Videos und Logos zu unseren Produkten und der Firma cuboro AG dürfen im Zusammenhang mit der Publikation, Vertretung und Vermarktung dieser benützt werden.

© cuboro AG, Switzerland
© cuboro AG, Switzerland
  ·  
033 971 12 29
  ·  
info@cuboro.ch